Big Breaking: List of New Districts in AP OUT!

Chief Minister YS Jagan is gearing up for the formation of new districts in the state as part of his election promises. The plan is to add 12 new districts to the existing 13 districts to make a total of 25 districts. Each parliamentary constituency is made up of one district. The details of the new districts and the zones that will join them have been revealed. Examining them, some important areas in the old districts are moving into the new districts. The government has already started operations.

Big Breaking: List of New Districts in AP OUT!

However, it was initially planned to add 12 new to the old 13 districts and make it 25 districts. But there are implications in the case of some districts like Araku. Prior to the split, some parliamentary constituencies were spread over more than one district. As a result, the constituency could not be divided between them. That is why there are demands to turn such areas into separate districts. Thus the number of 25 districts increased slightly to 32.

The districts that have been mentioned in the list are:

Palasa, Srikakulam, Parvathipuram, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Araku, Anakapalle, Kakinada, Rajahmundry, Amalapuram, Narsapuram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Vijayawada, Amaravati, Guntur, Bapatla, Narsaraopet, Markapuram, Ongole, Nellore, Gudur, Tirupati, Chittoor, Madanapalle, Hindupur, Anantapur, Adoni, Kurnool, Nandyal, Kadapa and Rajampet.

In fact, the list also has the number of assembly segments in each district. It remains to be seen how far this list is correct!

Recent Posts

Popular Post