Telangana Govt: Revanth Reddy’s Cabinet Members Revealed

Revanth Reddy, the newly sworn-in Chief Minister of Telangana, swiftly sprung into action after emphasizing his commitment to connect with the people who elected him. He made a symbolic move by ordering the removal of iron barricades at the Chief Minister’s office (Pragathi Bhavan) and renamed it Ambedkar Praja Bhavan, signaling a closer alignment with the public.

Almost immediately, he allocated portfolios to the 12 ministers who also took their oaths alongside him. The Congress high command, faced with multiple contenders for the CM post, navigated skillfully to appease all factions. After extensive discussions, they managed to distribute portfolios among the leaders without causing any dissent or disgruntlement among them, ensuring unity within the party.

Taking a closer look at the allocations within Revanth’s Cabinet, N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, a senior party figure, was entrusted with the Home portfolio. Komatireddy Venkat Reddy assumed responsibility for the municipal administration, while Sridhar Babu took charge of the finance department. The fiery Konda Surekha was given the portfolio for women’s welfare.

In addition to serving as the Deputy Chief Minister, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka was assigned the revenue portfolio. Damodar Rajanarasimha was tasked with overseeing the Medical and Health department, Jupally Krishna Rao with the public distribution department, and Seethakka, a former Naxalite, was entrusted with tribal welfare.

Tummala Nageswara Rao assumed responsibility for Roads and Buildings, while Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy took charge of the irrigation department. The swift action and strategic allocation of portfolios demonstrate Revanth Reddy’s intent to initiate governance promptly while ensuring the satisfaction and cooperation of various factions within the party.